Travel Insurance Nepal

Proof of travel insurance is mandatory before starting the trek. Standard policies often only cover medical evacuation to 4000m so make sure the policy you get covers up to 6000m also cover Helicopter evacuation. We usually suggest to take below Insurance company but if you have any other insurance covers above is fine . This is we are only suggestion for clients but not mandatory to buy this company only need to be covered on the policy for the days you will actually be trekking so you may buy any one you know.

Best Travel Insurance Companies for Nepal Trekking and Tour over 4000m to 6000M

Insurance Company of  Canada for Nepal Travel

Insurance Company of  America for Nepal Travel

Insurance Company of  UK for Nepal Travel

Insurance Company of  Europe  for Nepal Travel

Insurance Company of  Asia & Middle East for Nepal Tour and Travel

Insurance Company of Australia for Nepal Trekking

Recommended Travel Insurance Companies for Nepal Travel, Trekking, Expedition and Tour

FOR AUSTRALIA & NEW ZEALAND

  1. Travel Insurance Direct www.travelinsurancedirect.com.au | www.tid.com.au Ph- +61 2 9234 3123 Email- [email protected] | [email protected]
  2. Cover Travel Insurance www.1cover.com.au |[email protected] Within Australia: 1300 192 021 |From overseas: (+) 61 2 9235 0222
  3. International SOS www.internationalsos.com/en/
  4. Cover More Travel Insurance www.covermore.com.au

FOR USA & CANADA

  1. World Nomad- (Keep Travelling Safely) www.worldnomads.com
  2. Mondial Assistance www.mondial-assistance.ca
  3. TIC Travel Insurance Coordinators Ltd. www.travelinsurance.ca
  4. Travel Guard www.travelguard.com 1.866.648.8422 (Canada) | 1.800.826.1300 (USA)

FOR UNITED KINGDOM

  1. British Mountaineering Council- BMC INSURANCE www.thebmc.co.uk PH- 44(0) 161 445 6111
  2. First Assist Services Limited England Telephone 01455 251155 Fax +44 (0)1455 254001 firstassist.co.uk

FOR EUROPE

  1. Europ Assistance www.europ-assistance.com +33 (0) 1 58 34 23 00
  2. IHI Bupa www.ihi.com Call at- +45 33 15 33 00 or email at- [email protected]

FOR POLAND

  1. SIGNAL IDUNA UBEZPIECZENIA www.signal-iduna.pl +48 22 50565 08

FOR SINGAPORE & MALASIA

  1. World Nomad- (Keep Travelling Safely) www.worldnomads.com
  2. MSIG – MSIG ASSIST www.msig.com.my PH- 603 2053 5898
NOTE: Above suggested insurance companies are just for recommendation for your kind knowledge. You could review their update insurance policy by contacting them directly and if you buy the insurance with them, you are responsible to check the policy and coverage by yourself, Ambition Himalaya Treks  & Expeditions do not take any responsibility on any of their policies and the coverage.
Follow Us
Trip Advisor
270 Reviews